Travi$ Scott announces release date for debut album “Rodeo”

We finally have a date for the long anticipated debut album of Houston rapper Travi$ Scott. His debut album “Rodeo” will be coming out on September 4th. Scott made the announcement at a show in New York City.

Below you can see the video uploaded to Instagram of the rapper announcing the date. Hopefully this date will stick and the album won’t endure any setbacks as most rap albums fall victim to nowadays.


Future releases Dirty Sprite 2 tracklist

Well we know the tracklist now for DS2. It looks like Drake is the lone feature on the mixtape. Coming in at 18 tracks this is a good chunk of music.

The mixtape is just two days away from being released now so we wait have to wait much longer to hear it. Hopefully it lives up to the quickly ignited hype. You can check out the tracklist below
1. Thought It Was A Drought
2. I Serve the Base
3. Where Ya At feat. Drake
4. Groupies
5. Lil One
6. Stick Talk
7. Freak Hoe
8. Rotation
9. Slave Master
10. Blow A Bag
11. Colossal
12. Rich $ex
13. Blood On The Money
14. Trap Niggas
15. The Percocet & Stripper Joint
16. Real Sisters
17. Kno The Meaning
18. F*ck Up Some Commas

Future announces mixtape “Dirty Sprite 2”, says it will drop July 17th

ATLien Future has announced that the second installment in the “Dirty Sprite” mixtape series will be dropping July 17th, also revealing the album art as well. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes.

Although there is not an official track list out yet, rapper Drake has tweeted that he will be featured on the mixtape.

You can check out the album art below and stay tuned to see if Fufure decides to release the track list as well before the mixtape drops.


Travi$ Scott’s debut LP could be dropping this week

If all is true we will be getting Houston rapper Travi$ Scott’s debut LP “Rodeo” sometime later this week. In an interview with Tim Westwood, Scott touched on the album, saying that it will definitely be out before August but it was Westwood who said that it will be dropping next week. You could tell it was a bit up a slip up by the way he said it and the way Scott reacted. He looked like he wanted to say something but bit his tongue and didn’t. That exchange is around the 4:30 mark of the video.

Scott goes on to talk about Kanye and working with him on his new album and his relationship with Rihanna in the interview among other things. Check out the interview below.

New release date for Trae Tha Truth’s album “Tha Truth” July 24th

We have a new date for the arrival of Trae That Truth’s new album “Tha Truth”… July 24th. He let everyone know on social media by posting a flyer for Trae Day which is going to be in Houston, Texas on July 22nd.

In the bottom right hand corner of the flyer it shows the release date and some of the features on his new album. The album had a previous release date of June 22nd. We are pretty stoked to be getting this finally after being already delayed once.

A picture of the flyer for Trae Day can be seen below

Screen Shot 2015-07-05 at 2.55.59 PM

Houston rapper Short Dawg drops mixtape Drank Sinatra and The Scripts

Houston rapper Short Dawg has dropped a mixtape just in time for Fourth of July weekend! Titled “Drank Sinatra & The Scripts” this 14 track tape is sure to have you leanin’ through the Fourth of July weekend. The biggest feature he has on the album is the west coast black hippy cohort Ab-Soul. Other features include CP, MC Beezy, and A-Holla. Check it out below